National Assembly approves cabinet members

(VOVworld) – On Saturday, National Assembly deputies approved a resolution on land use plans for the 2016-2020 period, a number of laws, and a resolution ratifying the Prime Minister’s nominations for 3 Deputy Prime Ministers, ministers, and cabinet members.

National Assembly approves cabinet members - ảnh 1

Mr. Truong Hoa Binh, Mr. Vuong Dinh Hue, and Mr. Trinh Dinh Dung were elected Deputy Prime Ministers. The National Assembly agreed with the Prme Minister’s nominations for a number of ministers and cabinet members. They include Defense Minister Ngo Xuan Lich, Minister of Public Security To Lam, Minister of Home Affairs Le Vinh Tan, Minister of Justice Le Thanh Long, Minister of Planning and Investment Nguyen Chi Dung, Minister of Industry and Trade Tran Tuan Anh, Minister of Transport Truong Quang Nghia, Minister of Construction Pham Hong Ha, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment Tran Hong Ha, Minister of Information and Communications Truong Minh Tuan, Minister of Labor, Invalids, and Social Affairs Dao Ngoc Dung, Minister of Culture, Sports, and Tourism Nguyen Ngoc Thien, Minister of Science and Technology Chu Ngoc Anh, Minister of Education and Training Phung Xuan Nha, Minister and Head of the Government Committee for Ethnic Affairs Do Van Chien, Governor of the State Bank of Vietnam Le Minh Hung, Chief Government Inspector Phan Van Sau, and Minister and Head of the Government Office Mai Tien Dung.

Deputies also approved the law on signing, joining, and implementing international treaties and a resolution on an agreement on visa granting between Vietnam and the US.