Russia exempts Far East visa for 18 countries

(VOVworld) – Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev signed a decree on Monday, allowing citizens of 18 countries visa-free travel to the Russian Far East. The list includes India, UAE, Algeria, Bahrain, Brunei, Iran, Kuwait, Morocco, Mexico, Japan, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Tunisia, Qatar, China, North Korea, and Turkey. Medvedev said Russia is proactively forming a modern infrastructure and creating special regimes in the Far East. He said that eliminating visa procedures for tourists and businessmen will attract more tourism and investment to the region. 

Related News