EU to reopen borders to 14 countries on July 1

(VOVWORLD) - EU members have agreed to reopen their borders to citizens of 14 countries, starting Wednesday, the German news agency Die Welt was pouted on Monday. 

The list includes Algeria, Australia, Georgia, Japan, Canada, Morocco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, and Uruguay.

The Die Welt noted that some EU members have requested a delay of the decision. In any event, the list is not entirely binding and border management remains a matter for each nation to decide.